February, 14, 2008 - 05:06 PM / ET

28th Annual Tejano Music Awards Show to Honor and Recognize the Best in Tejano Music

San Antonio, TX--(HISPANIC PR WIRE - PRNewswire)--February 14, 2008--Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA), producers of the annual Tejano Music Awards, will once again host the exciting 28th Annual Tejano Music Awards on Thursday, March 6, 2008. The longstanding and elegant awards show will be held at La Villita Assembly Hall in San Antonio, Texas, and will recognize and honor the best in Tejano music as well as feature performances by premiere Tejano music talent.

A Red Carpet Reception with hundreds of fans in attendance will first greet numerous Tejano Artists and Bands as they arrive. The awards show will open with an exciting performance by Campanas de America Mariachi, one of the United States’ premiere mariachi groups. The mariachi performance will also feature, Tejano vocalist, Eliza Ibarra and will be followed with performances by Tejano Music Grammy Award winners, Sunny Sauceda, Ruben Ramos & the Mexican Revolution, Jimmy Gonzalez y Grupo Mazz, as well as other Tejano music talents such as Rebecca Valadez, Elida Reyna, Los Desperadoz, Shelly Lares, Gary Hobbs, Jay Perez, Jonny Martinez y Grupo Bravo, the Tex Maniacs, Megan Leyva, TexMex Kadillaks, and Da Krazy Pimpz.

The finale for the awards show will feature five of Tejano Music’s top divas, Stefani Montiel, Rebecca Valadez, Elida Reyna, Shelly Lares and Eliza Ibarra performing a potpourri of classical Mariachi music. According to Mr. Robert Arellano, Chairman of the TTMA, “The 28th Annual Tejano Music Awards Show promises to be one of the most exciting and entertaining shows. It is a reflection of the incredible talent that exists today in this music genre and that lives strongly in the hearts of Tejano Music lovers everywhere throughout the United States.” Added Arellano, “The Tejano Music Awards continue to serve as the only forum by which Tejano artists and the music are recognized, and is the true people’s choice awards program and is why TTMA is committed to serving the Tejano music industry.” The evening will also recognize Tejano music industry greats, Joey Lopez, Arturo Villarreal, and Freddie Martinez with the prestigious Tejano Music Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The 2008 Tejano Music Awards will then continue with the three day, outdoor Tejano Music Awards Fanfair to be held March 7-9, 2008, at historical Market Square also in downtown San Antonio. The Fanfare will host over 100 bands on five stages attended by over 95,000+ fans. The Awards will again be broadcast live via BNet Internet Radio to thousands of military personnel serving in Iraq, Afghanistan, the Philippines and other countries around the world.

Tickets for the 28th Annual Tejano Music Awards can be purchased via the organization’s website at http://www.tejanomusicawards.com or by contacting Tickets4anyevent.com, the official ticket box office for the Tejano Music Awards, by calling 210-558-3400.

About Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA)

Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA) is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote professional excellence; a better understanding and greater appreciation for Tejano music; and to provide a public forum for songwriters, performers and musicians in order to recognize their artistic efforts and achievements through the annual Tejano Music Awards and related events. They can be reached at 210-844-8862 or via their website at http://www.tejanomusicawards.com